International Women's Day 2022

On International Women’s Day 2022, OCYI celebrated the many women working to support the children and youth of Ottawa, including our Steering Committee Members

  • Mariama Aregbesola – OCPS Task Group, Parent Resource Centre
  • Clarissa Arthur – IECMH EA Task Group, Education Foundation of Ottawa
  • Marie-Josée Brosseau – Conseil des écoles publiques de l’East de I’Ontario 
  • Naini Cloutier – Coalition of Community Health and Resource Centres
  • Michelle Crogie – ECD and OCPS Task Group, Pinecrest-Queensway Community Health Centre
  • Vera Etches – Ottawa Public Health
  • Rachel Gouin – Le CAP
  • Carly Haydt – Critical Hours Task Group, City of Ottawa (Recreation, Cultural and Facility Services)
  • Susan Ingram – Big Brothers Big Sisters Ottawa
  • Johanne Levesque – Rideauwood Addiction & Family Services
  • Joanne Lowe – Youth Services Bureau
  • Erin Montague – RETG, United Way of East Ontario
  • Suzanne Obiorah – City of Ottawa (Community and Social Services Department)
  • Kelly Raymond – Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa
  • Dennise Taylor-Gilhen – United Way of East Ontario
  • Beth Tooley – Critical Hours Task Group, Ottawa Coalition of Community Houses
  • Linda Tremblay – City of Ottawa (Recreation, Cultural and Facility Services)
  • Nancy Worsfold – Crime Prevention Ottawa

Grateful every day for the leadership of OCYI Steering Committee Co-chair, Johanne Levesque, we asked her to provide a few words about working with the other wonderful women of OCYI’s Steering Committee.

This story was featured in the March 2022 OCYI Ovation


Cet article de blog en français ici